Skip to content

Department of Orthodontics

Faculty & Staff

Chair

terry trojan photo 

Terry M. Trojan, DDS, MS
Department Chair & Professor
Orthodontics Education: University of Michigan
ttrojan@uthsc.edu

 

Directors

richard williams

Richard A. Williams, DDS, MS
Program Director & Associate Professor
Orthodontics Education: University of Tennessee Health Science Center
rwillia9@uthsc.edu

 

 al dayeh photo

Ayman Al Dayeh, BDS, MSD, PhD
Assistant Professor & Director of Orthodontic Research
Orthodontics Education: University of Washington
Doctorate Education: University of Washington
aaldayeh@uthsc.edu

 

wanda claro

Wanda I. Claro, DDS, MS
Associate Professor & Clinic Director
Orthodontics Education: University of California
Pediatric Dentistry Education: University of California
wclaro@uthsc.edu

 

Part-Time Faculty

placeholder 

David E. Bell, DDS, MS
Assistant Professor
Orthodontics Education: University of Tennessee Health Science Center
dbell4@uthsc.edu

 

placeholder 

Eric R. Buchner, DMD
Assistant Professor
Orthodontics Education: University of Louisville
ebuchner@uthsc.edu

 

placeholder 

Jere W. Crenshaw, DDS, MS
Assistant Professor
Orthodontics Education: University of Tennessee Health Science Center
jcrensh1@uthsc.edu

 

placeholder

David H. Crowder, DDS
Associate Professor
Orthodontics Education: Fairleigh Dickinson University
dcrowde1@uthsc.edu

 

placeholder

Jack C. Fisher, DMD
Assistant Professor
Orthodontics Education: Medical College of Georgia
jfishe38@uthsc.edu

 

placeholder

Joe Gibson Jr., DDS, MS
Assistant Professor
Orthodontics Education: University of Tennessee Health Science Center
jgibso44@uthsc.edu

 

placeholder

Nathan R. Hamman, DDS, MDS
Assistant Professor
Orthodontics Education: University of Tennessee Health Science Center
nhamman@uthsc.edu

 

placeholder

Edward F. Harris, PhD
Professor Emeritus
Doctorate Education: Arizona State University
eharris@uthsc.edu

 

placeholder

Hunter B. Harrison, DDS, MS
Assistant Professor
Orthodontics Education: University of Louisville

 

placeholder

Mitchell Levine, DMD
Assistant Professor
Orthodontics Education: Temple University
mlevin11@uthsc.edu

 

placeholder

Dan Merwin, DDS, MS
Assistant Professor
Orthodontics Education: University of Tennessee Health Science Center

 

placeholder

Preston Miller, DDS, MS
Assistant Professor
Orthodontics Education: University of Tennessee Health Science Center
pmiller3@uthsc.edu

 

placeholder

Allen H. Moffitt, DDS, MSD
Assistant Professor
Orthodontics Education: University of Washington
amoffit2@uthsc.edu

 

placeholder

William G. Parris, DDS, MS
Associate Professor
Orthodontics Education: University of Tennessee Health Science Center
wparris@uthsc.edu

 

robinson photo

Quinton C. Robinson, III, DDS, MS
Associate Professor
Orthodontics Education: University of Tennessee Health Science Center
qrobinso@uthsc.edu

 

placeholder

James L. Vaden, DDS, MS
Professor
Orthodontics Education: University of Tennessee Health Science Center
jvaden@uthsc.edu

 

placeholder

Joe L. Wasson, DDS, MS
Professor
Orthodontics Education: University of Tennessee Health Science Center
jwasson@uthsc.edu

 

placeholder

Jere L. Yates, DDS, MS
Associate Professor
Pedodontics Education: University of Tennessee Health Science Center
Orthodontics Education: St. Louis University
jyates@tennessee.edu

 

Staff

Amy Browning, RDA
Graduate Clinic Manager
acarver@uthsc.edu

Charlene Buckley, RDA
Dental Assistant
cbuckle5@uthsc.edu

Kim Lee-Mitchell, RDA
Graduate Dental Assistant
klee7@uthsc.edu

Elizabeth Thomas
Administrative Aide
ejackson@uthsc.edu

LaJuana Woods, RDA
Graduate Dental Assistant
lwoods2@uthsc.edu

Last Published: Sep 13, 2018