Skip to content

Department of Diagnostic Sciences

Faculty & Staff

Chair

k. mark anderson

K. Mark Anderson, DDS, MS
Chair, Department of Diagnostic Sciences
Director, Division of Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology
Director, Oral and Maxillofacial Diagnostic Services
Associate Professor
kander20@uthsc.edu

 

Directors

 

 placeholder image

Werner H. Shintaku, DDS, MS, MS
Director, Division of Imaging Sciences
Associate Professor
wshintak@uthsc.edu

 

placeholder

Marjorie A. Woods, DDS
Director, Oral Diagnosis
Professor
mwoods@uthsc.edu

 

Faculty

placeholder image

Mary A. Aubertin, DMD
Associate Professor
maubertin@uthsc.edu

 

Alan Blanton

Alan O. Blanton, DDS, MS, D. ABDSM
Dental Sleep Medicine and Orofacial Pain
Associate Professor
ablanton@uthsc.edu

 

placeholder

Juan Bugueno, DDS, MS
Associate Professor
jbugueno@uthsc.edu

 

placeholder image

James Cohen, DDS
Associate Professor
jcohen1@uthsc.edu

 

covington

John S. Covington, DDS, MS
Professor and Associate Dean for Admissions and Student Affairs
scovington@uthsc.edu

 

placeholder

Katherine A. DeColibus, DDS
Assistant Professor
kdecolibus@uthsc.edu

 

dwayne schafer

Duane Schafer, DDS, MS
Associate Professor
dschafe1@uthsc.edu

 

farhani

Shokoufeh Shahrabi Farahani, DDS, MS, DMSc
Assistant Professor
sfarahan@uthsc.edu

 

placeholder

Judith W. McGuire, DMD, PhD
Associate Professor
jmcgui14@uthsc.edu

 

placeholder

Robert W. Smith, DDS
Assistant Professor
rsmith39@comcast.net

 

placeholder

Jaqueline D. Venturin, DDS
Assistant Professor
jventuri@uthc.edu

 

Staff 

Carolyn L Jones Hedgepeth
Senior Dental Assistant
cjoneshe@uthsc.edu

William Spearman
Clinical Dental Assistant
wspearma@uthsc.edu

Sherrill Stanton
Medical Information Assistant
scole@uthsc.edu

Rachel Thomas, RDA
Medical Administrative Specialist II
Dental Sleep Medicine and Orofacial Pain Clinic
rthoma62@uthsc.edu

Martha J. Washington
Administrative Secretary
mwashin7@uthsc.edu

Elnora Williams
Medical Information Assistant
ewilli43@uthsc.edu

Last Published: Aug 16, 2018